My Week in Review: 9/28/12

It was a very long week! Between grading sixty trend boards, kayaking on the river with friends, celebrating a friend’s birthday, and working on my business plan, I am tuckered out. Fortunately, I got to spend my Friday morning getting my hair done and I am planning to relax the rest of the day away if I can manage it.

One of the bright spots was the arrival of my Warby Parker Home Try-On! My fave style was the Linwood in Violet Magnolia on the far left. I loved the high-contrast tortoise shell look and they were the perfect rectangular shape for my face.  They are a wonderful company that built their business on the Buy One, Give One model that was popularized by TOMS.

I couldn’t help but pick up this Betsey Johnson Skull Fruit Girl necklace at Piperlime this week. Not only is it perfect for the upcoming Halloween season, but it’s a fun collectible. Plus, it was on sale!

I also picked up tickets to see the Silversun Pickups and Of Monsters and Men on back to back nights in November! If you are in Richmond, you should check out The National – its a smaller venue but I have seen some of the best shows there.

What better way to distract myself from work than by applying coat after coat of glittery nail polish? The first coat went on pretty clear and the glitter was fairly sparse but by the third coat my nails began to resemble disco balls.  They make me smile each time they catch the light! In case you’re wondering, its Nicole by OPI in Rainbow in the S-Kylie.

I love how a small snapshot can make your home look cozy and well designed! Notice how Eddie has chosen a pillow and throw to snuggle with that just happens to coordinate with his pink tummy. Coincidence? I think not!

Leave a comment